About us

For further information on each organisation within the structure of the ACT Public Service, please click below.

ACT Executive

Comprised of the Chief Minister, other Ministers and their staff


Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate

Community Services Directorate

Education Directorate

Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate – see www.environment.act.gov.au and www.planning.act.gov.au

Health Directorate

Justice and Community Safety Directorate

Transport Canberra and City Services Directorate

Other ACT Government entities

ACT Audit Office

ACT Human Rights Commission

ACT Integrity Commission

ACT Long Service Leave Authority

ACT Teacher Quality Institute

Canberra Institute of Technology

City Renewal Authority

Cultural Facilities Corporation

Director of Public Prosecutions

Elections ACT

Independent Competition and Regulatory Commission

Legal Aid ACT

Office of Legislative Assembly

Suburban Land Agency